The Liebster Award

Apologies for not updating, it’s been a mad few weeks what with the end of uni, exams and starting a new job, but I’m going to try to update every week from now on, mostly on my days off.

First things first, an overdue thanks for kittypann for nominating me for the Liebster Award for new blogs. I met Kitty this year through uni and she writes about books, gaming and loads of other stuff, you should definitely check her out!

Now for the questions!

  1. What is the last book you read? How did you feel about it?
    Highrise by J.G. Ballard, and I loved it – review to come soon!
  2. What is your go-to comfort drink?
    I’m one of those people who doesn’t drink tea or coffee, so there’s nothing I’d automatically go for in terms of a comfort drink.
  3. Favourite animal to keep as a pet?
    I had a rabbit when I was younger, and a girl I live with has the cutest rabbits, so probably another rabbit.
  4. If you could have any miscellaneous item from a fictional world, what would it be? I don’t mean something huge, like the Elder Wand or a Piece of Eden or anything like that, just like… would you like a Weasley jumper? The Pig from The Raven Cycle? An Exy racquet?
    I want the sunrise jumper that Deacon wears in ‘What We Do in the Shadows’. Or a Weasley jumper, because I look really good in maroon.
  5. What is a goal you have for the next month?
    To finally get back into reading for fun, watch as many films as possible and get this blog running properly.

 

Thanks again to Kitty for the nomination!

 

Leave a Reply

